Music of Spain & South America for Violin

In the US Book/CD only $21.95 + $5.05 shipping

Worldwide - Book CD only $21.95 + $13.41 Worldwide

Also Available

Back to the Books
Back to Guitar and Lute
Back to Sheet Music














Back to Top

"Music of Spain & South America for Violin Contains 44 Great Pieces

  • Siway Azucena

  • El Noy de la Mar
  • Urubamba
  • Brazilian Lullaby
  • Linda Amiga
  • Chula
  • Zorongo
  • El Rio
  • Navida Puri Nihua
  • Canto Para Cosechar la Papa
  • Danza Pixueta
  • Jota Puntiada Xiraldilla de Llaviana
  • Anillo de Oro
  • Morish Dance
  • Monica Perez
  • Air de Salamanca
  • Cancion de los Incas
  • Danza de las Hachas
  • The Merchant's Daughter
  • Spanish Ballad
  • Song from Uruguay
  • Buenos Reyes
  • Muchacha Bonita

  • Si la Nieve Resbala
  • Sevillanas
  • Cual es aquel Pajarita
  • Bolivian Dance
  • Mountains of the Incas
  • Desde Barquinha ao Tellhado
  • Si Tuvieramos Aceite
  • Al Lado de mi Canan
  • Tres Hojitas, Madre
  • Hakumamai Purisisun
  • Mayan Dance
  • Espanoletta
  • A la mar fui por Naranxes
  • Baxaben cuatro ayeranos
  • La Dancitas
  • Me Llamaste Morenita
  • Villancico
  • El Testament d'Amelia
  • Cantico
  • Danza L'Osu
  • Humilde se Acerca

Back to Top

Presented in Crisp Music Notation

The music is presented in crisp music notation . This book and CD will help you to learn the tunes quickly.

Back to Top

Comes With a Compact Disc of the Pieces Performed by Elena Rojas & Allan Alexander

The CD, played by Elena Rojas & Allan Alexander gives the musician the advantage of being able to hear how these songs can be played and will make the learning process easier. This is a high quality Digital recording (DDD). In addition to helping the player become familiar with the music, it will also be a source of listening pleasure. You can also turn down either channel (violin or guitar) and play along with the CD.

Back to Top

A High Quality Collection of Easy Pieces for Violin.

Once you listen to "Si Tuvieramos Aceite" you will know that you made the right decision in buying this book. These are some of the sounds you have always wanted to play but did not have the music for. They are Spanish and South American melodies which are unforgettable. I'm betting that when you listen to this CD, you will grab the book and look for one of the tunes you are listening to thinking "I just have to play that." Perhaps the piece that first captures you is the Flamenco dance "Sevillanas" or one of my favorites "A la mar fui por naranxes." Whichever one snares you first, there will be plenty more which will have you coming back again and again to play them. This is great music.

The accompanying CD is a recording of all of the tunes in the same order in which they appear in the book. Elena Rojas is playing the Violin and Allan Alexander is playing the guitar providing a harmonic tapestry over which the melodies float. Every piece in the book is suitable to be played by flute alone; I chose to record the pieces with guitar in order to present the music with a chordal background and to create an enjoyable CD. Back to Top

Back to Top