The Celtic Piano Collection

Play the beautiful haunting melodies of the Irish Harper O'Carolan. Take a musical journey with dances written more than 400 years ago. Experience Celtic traditional music that is the mainstay of modern players. In addition, this book also includes three charming original tunes written in the Celtic style by Allan Alexander. This High Quality collection of Music for Piano is only $22.95 including a compact disc or $15.95 for just the book.

And by the way this is My Favorite Tee Shirt A Beautiful Celtic Red Dragon Design

To Order Contact:

ADG Productions or in Canada Learn about Music
15517 Cordary Ave.
Lawndale CA 90260-3528
To Order In the US 800 748-5934 / To Order In Canada 800 627-0823
Visa and Mastercard Accepted

Back to Top

"The Celtic Piano Collection Contains 34 Great Pieces

1. A Lilt - Rory Dall Hear the Music
2. Blackthorn Stick - Anon Hear the Music
3. Thomas Burke - Turlough Carolan
4. Mrs. O'Neill of Carlane - Turlough Carolan
5. Carolan's Farewell - Allan Alexander
6. Castles in the Sky - Anon
7. Cremonea - Turlough Carolan
8. The Clergy's Lamentation
9. Comben Market & Ellen O'Grady - Anon
10. Dermott O'Doud - Turlough Carolan
11. The Queen's Dream - Turlough Carolan
12. Sheebeg Sheemore - Turlough Carolan
13. Corne Yards - Anon
14. Mrs. Farrell - Turlough Carolan
15. Separation of Soul and Body - Turlough Carolan
16. Carolan's Favorite Jig - Turlough Carolan Hear the Music
17. Carolan's Frolic - Turlough Carolan
18. Heartland Air - Allan Alexander
19. I Serve a Worthie Ladie - Anon
20. Linda's Love - Allan Alexander
21. Morgan Megan - Turlough Carolan
22. I Never Knew I Loved Thee - Anon
23. Nynth Gwcw - Anon
24. O'Carolan's Quarrel With the Landlady - Turlough Carolan
25. Carolan's Receipt for Drinking - Turlough Carolan
26. Road to Listonvarna - The Morris Dance - Anon
27. Rug Muire Mac de Dhia - Anon
28. Scottish - Anon
29. Carolan's Welcome Home - Turlough Carolan
30. Woe Betyd Thy Wearie Bodie - Anon
31. The Butterfly - Anon Hear the Music
32. Cary Jane - Allan Alexander
33. Deever the Dancer & The Widow Well Married - Anon
34. Nynth Gwcw - Anon (Advanced Version)


Back to Top

Comes With a Compact Disc of the Pieces Performed by Andrew Gordon

The CD, played by Andrew Gordon, gives the musician the advantage of being able to hear how these songs can be played and will make the learning process easier. This is a high quality Digital recording (DDD). In addition to helping the player become familiar with the music, it will also be a source of listening pleasure.

Back to Top

A High Quality Collection of Music From Ireland and Scotland

If you are learning and looking for great music, this is one book that you will not be able to put down. If you are a performer looking for high quality material, these great pieces, expertly arranged, will become part of your permanent repertoire. Many of these pieces were originally written for the lute, however Allan has found that they also work naturally on piano. Other pieces are traditional tunes that have been arranged specifically for piano. Many of the selections have variations which add to the length of otherwise short pieces.

Back to Top