Hymns Plus for Guitar Book/CD

Book/CD only $23.95 plus $5.05 Shipping in US

For Airmail to Worldwide Book/CD only $23.95 + $17.23 Insured Shipping. Shipping discounts Available for Multiple Items

You can hear the pieces at SoundClick

14 songs of faith, courage, and heritage for classical guitar. Expertly arranged and notated by Allan Alexander. The 60 page bookl contains both detailed notation as well as tablature. The collection includes popular hymns such as Amazing Grace, How Great Thou Art, I Am a Child of God, and Be Still My soul. Pioneer favorites; A Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief and Come Come Ye saints. It also includes some modern compositions such as; Snow, by Loreena McKennitt, Sonhar, by Mike Ericksen, Walk the Path of Faith, and Light up the Land, from the Winter Games of 2002. The compilation includes a cd of the songs.

Also Available

  1. The Baroque Gig Book 8/2/10

  2. Christmas Music for Guitar Book/CD
  3. Renaissance Lute Music for Guitar Book/CD 3/12/10
  4. Folksongs for Guitar from Near & Far Book/CD 9/24/09
  5. JS Bach Partita BWV 997 Book/CD 3/11/09
  6. A Bouquet of Waltzes for Guitar Book/CD 12/30/08
  7. Eight Concert Rags for Guitar BookCD Joplin 12/17/08
  8. Balkan Music for Guitar Book/CD 6/14/08
  9. The Spanish Collection Book/CD
  10. The Essential Greensleeves for Guitar Book/CD
  11. Mostly Medieval Music for Guitar Book/CD
  12. 8 Sonatas for Guitar by Domenico Scarlatti Book/CD
  13. 12 Rhythmic Dances for Guitar Book/CD
  14. 15 Venezuelan Waltzes for Guitar Book/CD
  15. The Guitarist's Lute Book/CD
  16. Celtic Music for Guitar Vol I & Vol II Book/CD
  17. Renaissance Music for Guitar (Including Ancient Music from Ireland and Scotland) Vol I & Vol II Book/CD
  18. Music of Spain & South America Book/CD
  19. Flamenco Music for Guitar Book/CD
  20. Music from the British Isles Book/CD
  21. World Music for Guitar Book/CD
  22. Easy Pieces for Guitar Book/CD


Back to the Books
Back to Guitar and Lute
Back to Sheet Music














Back to Top

"Hymns Plus for Guitar

  1. How Great Thou Art

  2. God Be With You Till We Meet Again
  3. Sojourn
  4. Poor Wayfaring Man of Grief/ Come Come Ye Saints Medley
  5. Be Still My Soul
  6. Praise to the Man
  7. I Am a Child of God
  8. I'll Go Where You Want Me to Go
  9. The Spirit of God/Isreal God is Calling/O Ye Mountains High
  10.  Light Up The Land
  11. Walk the Path of Faith
  12. Sonhar
  13. Snow
  14. Amazing Grace

Back to Top

Presented in beautifully scored Music Notation and Tablature

The music notation is clear and crisp. The pieces are thoughtfully and meticulously fingered for ease of playing. This book has a separate section in the back with tablature to facilitate page turns. This book will help you to learn the tunes quickly.

Back to Top

Comes With a Compact Disc of the Pieces Performed by Allan Alexander

The CD, played by Allan Alexander, gives the musician the advantage of being able to hear how these songs can be played and will make the learning process easier. This is a high quality Digital recording (DDD). In addition to helping the player become familiar with the music, it will also be a source of listening pleasure.

Back to Top